Happy Birthday Harry Potter!!

Happy Birthday Harry Potter!!

http://popwatch.ew.com/2013/07/31/harry-potter-birthday/

This really made me smile today. My Dad was the one that introduced me to Harry Potter (Initially the books were really marketed towards kids, especially at the bookstore I went to. I remember thinking he must be off his rocker if THIS is what he’s reading! He told me I had to find out for myself. I still have the first edition book I gifted him with that says “Thank you for returning me to the magic…”) and I fell in love with the books,. I know the first movie by heart to the point where I can recite it in its entirety no matter where I am in the house. In fact, I can recite most of them that way. It’s a little disturbing if you’re not used to it.

hp-slide-16

Leave a comment