When Your Neighbors Give You A Headache, Literally

When Your Neighbors Give You A Headache, Literally

http://migraine.com/blog/neighbors-give-headache-literally/

I experienced a lot of this when I loved in an apartment. I had neighbors above me who were constantly noisy as all hell, the only time they were quiet was when they weren’t home, the TV was always blaring, or video games, or music, and it was way too much for me. I can’t tell you how many times I had to ring their doorbell and tell them to take it down 20 notches. They’d do it in the moment, but a few days later they’d be back at it. It’s one of the reasons I don’t think I could ever share walls with people again. I have noisy neighbors here too, but I have no qualms whatsoever about telling them to knock it off, especially when I’m sick.

2 thoughts on “When Your Neighbors Give You A Headache, Literally

    • I only acquired crappy neighbors when I left the city. People say New Yorkers are rude, but I am still friends with most of the neighbors I grew up with. Many are like family to me. I’ve not had a bond like that with anyone since, but it is what it is. I don’t understand why people feel the need to be SO incredibly rude to others in apartments, condos, townhomes, or even just houses. I recently accused my brother of something, only to have a neighbor tell me that it’s the next door neighbor’s son on the other side throwing his cigarette butts onto my property out of his bedroom window!! Who does that?! She told me to pick them all up and throw them back onto his parent’s property, but I wasn’t raised like that. If it doesn’t stop, I will tell them to their face that their kid needs to knock it off. I have no qualms about letting people know they need to do some parenting. I may not be perfect, but I don’t litter on other people’s property.

Leave a Reply

